Vintage Pattern Review: Kwik Sew 1247

Ahhh…Kwik Sew. Not exactly my favorite pattern manufacturer, but they DO have some really cute vintage ones that can be sewn up in a flash for impatients such as myself.

Number 1247 Misses Babydoll Nightgown: Views A and B have a scoop neckline gathered with elastic forming a sweet ruffle. Neckline, armholes and bottom edge are finished with lace. View A is knee length, View B is the shorter length gown with panties.

I thought this pattern was a bit challenging as the top ended up quite loose in the bust and the bottoms were WAY too tight.  In my enthusiasm I cut and sewed up two sets (WHY did I do that?) To me they look more like maternity pajamas, but at least they conceal my wobbly bits. LOL

I probably won’t make this version again, but I am tempted to try my hand at the B version in a stretchy nylon. (With bigger bloomers of course!)

