Baby Love: Gabriella

This ADORABLE reborn baby was created from the “Cookie” sculpt by Donna RuBert.
I LOVE this baby’s face!  However, I was a bit nervous about the coloring of her tongue as this was the first baby I’ve worked on with the tongue out. LOL.  I think it turned out fine in the end.

Gabriella is a big, chubby baby at 9 months old, 26″ long, and weighs 8 lbs.  She has 3/4 arms, 3/4 bent legs and a doe suede body. She has soft, jet black curly mohair (that I neglected to wash thoroughly beforehand and the dye rubbed off onto her skin!  Getting it off was a nightmare!), hand-painted eyebrows, long, wispy lashes, blue-gray eyes and the most ADORABLE DIMPLES!

Believe it or not, I shopped for her layette before she was even painted! (You all knowm e by now…)  Happily, she’s already at home with her new Mommy in California. I miss her already!

