Making My Daughter’s Jeans Into a New Bag!

Recently I stumbled upon Novita (aka Very Purple Person) on Burda’s website, where she shared an awesome FREE bag pattern and tutorial!  This little bag is SO cute and versatile.  It can be used as a purse or tote and it’s REVERSIBLE!

In my excitement to crank out something new, I dove right in!  I printed out the pattern and added about four inches to the length because I like big bags.  The lazy side of me didn’t want to fuss with pockets, so I used a pair of my daughter’s jeans that were ripped beyond repair.  I don’t know why I never threw them away, but I guess that’s the crafter/hoarder side of me coming out. LOL. For the reverse side I used a cut of metallic African Kente print from my stash.

This little bag sewed up like a dream, and I plan on making another soon!  If you’d like to make one, here’s the link to her blog: Very Purple Person.

Thanks Novita!

